Recommended Databases

Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate contains full text for more than 11,000 journals and magazines. This resource covers almost all topics, with strong content in the humanities and sciences. In addition, 60,000 videos are included from the Associated Press. This database is a great place to start most research projects.

EBSCO Power Search

Featured

This site will let you search all of the EBSCO databases at once, including Academic Search Ultimate, MasterFILE Complete, and more.

JSTOR

Featured

JSTOR contains journal articles in various academic disciplines. Not all content is available full-text so it is recommended to choose the option of searching only content you have access to.

Proquest Central

Featured

This is a good place to start your research. Proquest Central has an ample amount of articles for most subjects. This database mostly has articles from magazines, newspapers, and journals.

Research Library

"ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances."

US Major Dailies

Featured U.S. News

This database covers major daily US newspapers: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. A great place to start any newspaper research!

This database searches newspapers of record, in other words, reliable, authoritative, and independent. They are considered some of the oldest and most widely respected newspapers in the United States. I would choose this database as my first place to search when looking for newspaper articles.