Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate contains full text for more than 11,000 journals and magazines. This resource covers almost all topics, with strong content in the humanities and sciences. In addition, 60,000 videos are included from the Associated Press. This database is a great place to start most research projects.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowThis resource has over 3000 online educational videos on a variety of topics. All videos are closed-captioned and can be searched by video or segment. The videos can be accessed anywhere at any time.
Proquest CentralThis link opens in a new windowThis is a good place to start your research. Proquest Central has an ample amount of articles for most subjects. This database mostly has articles from magazines, newspapers, and journals.
CountryWatchThis link opens in a new windowCountryWatch has real-time news articles and country report information for each of the 191 countries of the world. Information includes country background information, contemporary issues, cultural information, and much more. Additional resources include: statistical sources, social studies educational sources, and maps.
CultureGramsThis link opens in a new windowCultureGrams provides information about cultures and peoples all across the world. This is a great place to start your research on cultures!
US Major DailiesThis link opens in a new windowThis database covers major daily US newspapers: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. A great place to start any newspaper research!
Newspaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. In addition, Newspaper Source Plus features nearly 913,000 television and radio news transcripts.