Skip to Main Content

OCC Library Blog

Fall 2023 at the OCC Library

by Erin Gratz on 2023-08-28T01:00:00-07:00 | 0 Comments

Welcome Pirates to the Fall Semester! 

The OCC Library has many things to offer you: from study spaces, textbook reserves, key resources, and more! This blog introduces to some of those services and resources.  

Library & Online Chat Hours: 

The Library is open six days a week.  Additionally, online chat with a librarian is available whenever the library is open. We have many resources and services available to help you succeed in your classes.  We hope to see you soon!Image of the OCC Library with text: Fall' 23 Library Hours
 
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 8:00pm 
Friday: 8am - 3:00pm
Saturday:  10:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: CLOSED
 

Some key resources include: 

  • Ebook Collection:  You can search for e-books in our library catalog.  There are thousands of ebooks available through the library. You can download sections of books, highlight & annotate, and access citation information for the book. 
  • Print Books: Our physical collection are available to you! Start searching the library resources in OCC Discovery. 
  • Magazine, Newspaper, & Journal Articles: Use the Databases to find magazine, newspaper, and journal articles. Get started by going to Databases A-Z, and selecting a database by the subject area you need (or pick one of our favorite general databases, like Ebsco Power Search or ProQuest Central)
  • Streaming Videos: The OCC Library has thousands of streaming films, documentaries, and newsreels.  Get started by searching in Films on Demand or Kanopy Streaming Video. 
  • Research Guides: Searching for resources in a specific topic area? Need to know how to cite in MLA or APA? Our collection of research guides point you to recommended resources, provide how-to info on searching and using the library, and more! 
  • Reserve a Group Study Room: Want to collaborate with classmates? Have a group study session for a test or project?  Reserve a group study room!  There must be 2 or more people to use the rooms.  Learn more or reserve a room! 
  • Library Workshops: Throughout the Fall semester online library workshops are available to learn the basics of using the library.  Come with your questions or just to learn more about how to conduct library research. Sign up online! 
  • Get Help: Librarians are available online for asking questions via chat (icon in lower right hand corner) or research appointments
  • Follow us on Instagram: Find us at @occ_library for info on the library, resources, and little bits of motivation. 

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



Banff Mountain Film Festival - March 12 & 13
Attend and support the OCC Friends of the Library!
Upcoming Library Workshops
Build library research skills through a variety of library workshops.
Reserve a Group Study Room
Reserve a study room online!
Spring Library Hours
Historic OCC Yearbooks Now Available in the Digital Archive
Take a look at yearbooks from 1949-1969!

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...