Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Watch the video below to learn tips and tricks of searching in the library databases.
Also, take a look at the recommended databases for Kinesiology to help you start your searching in the places you will find the most relevant information.
Recommended Databases for Kinesiology Topics
Select one of the following databases to start searching for your topic. While each interface looks a little different, in each one you will be able to access and download the full text of the article and APA citation information.
Research Library "ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances."
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.
ScienceDirect Featuring premier journal content from Elsevier, this database should be your first stop for science topics. Please note that not all content is available for free in full-text. Look for Full-Text Access or Open Access articles.
Health Source: Consumer Edition Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to more than 80 full text, consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 9,900 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster’s Medical Desk Dictionary. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
EBSCO Power Search This site will let you search all of the EBSCO databases at once, including Academic Search Ultimate, MasterFILE Complete, and more.
Next, we'll go through some questions to help you evaluate websites and other sources.