Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for Articles
- Go to Databases A-Z
- Select "Social Issues" from the Subject Dropdown or select the database you want to search in
- Identify your keywords! And start searching!
Key Sociology Journals
These links take you to the electronic journals. You can search within the journal or browse by date and issue.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains journal articles in a variety of academic disciplines, including some key sociology journals.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
This is a general database that includes many subject areas. It also includes both the Social Sciences Database, the Sociology Database, and the Criminal Justice Database making it a great one-stop search across sociology topics.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Search here for articles in the areas of anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Search here for topics in sociology and social work.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Search here for topics on crime, its causes and impacts, crime trends, and social implications.
Explore OCC's Scholarly Journals