Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books at the OCC Library
Finding Books: Step-by-Step
Finding Books in the OCC Library: Step-by-Step
1. Enter your keywords
2. Select "Library Catalog" from the dropdown
3. When the results appear, click on "Resource Type" and select Books
4. Look through the results of print and electronic books
eBooks (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's eBooks provides electronic full-text copies of over 19,000 published print materials, such as reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and nonfiction books.
eBooks (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
This set of eBooks covers many topics, but is particularly strong in literature, religion and history. Many books in the Bloom's series are available, as well the texts of sacred works. This site also has many career guides.
eBooks (Springer) This link opens in a new window
Springer's eBooks provides electronic full-text copies of over 12,000 published print materials, such as reference and scholarly books. These books are available to download in PDF format, with no DRM.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
This site provides electronic full-text copies of several multi-volume reference and scholarly books. Titles cover history, business, literature and more.
Oxford Reference Books This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference books from Oxford publishing.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
The Salem Press site allows you to access online certain reference books from the library's collection. Some of the titles included are Magill's Medical Guide, The Encyclopedia of American Immigration, Great Events from History, Careers in..., Critical Survey..., and The Encyclopedia of Global Warming.
How to Use Books for College Research