LibGuides: Nutrition and Food Science Research: Searching for Articles

searching for articles

Watch the video below to learn tips and tricks of searching in the library databases.

Also, take a look at the recommended databases for Nutrition and Food Science to help you start your searching in the places you will find the most relevant information.

Searching for Articles

Explore Scholarly Journals in Nutrition and Food Science

Recommended Databases for Kinesiology

Recommended Databases for Nutrition & Food Science Topics

Select one of the following databases to start searching for your topic. While each interface looks a little different, in each one you will be able to access and download the full text of the article and MLA citation information.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.
EBSCO Power Search This link opens in a new window
This site will let you search all of the EBSCO databases at once, including Academic Search Ultimate, MasterFILE Complete, and more.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
"ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances."

Next, we'll go through some questions to help you evaluate websites and other sources.